foodgasil.blogg.se

Keywe trophies
Keywe trophies




I did have a bit of success landing smaller cudas, here are pictures of fish caught by Randy Reed and Theo Worrington The barracuda fishing is starting to slow down as they head back to the deeper water. 10 Year old Luke Logan also had a good day land 1 lemon and 1 black tip shark. This spot is a large white sand spot right next to and island and we landed 4 large lemon sharks before we went fishing for barracudas. We caught the top of the tide 4 miles west of Key west.

keywe trophies

I had a wonderful day of fishing with Tim and Ashley Dugan. Ted and Theo Worthington hooked and landed a very nice 60 pounder.Īfter looking at my pictures I realize that shark fishing has been very good. We all fought this 80 pounder before he broke off boat side, Randy asked for a much smaller tarpon but we did not hook up. I also had the pleasure of hooking up Randy/Larry Reed and long time client Ted/Theo worthington on tarpon this week. His 10 year old son Luke jumped one on a pinfish that we lost boat side. Kurt Logan jumped his first fish on fly but the hook broke and the tarpon got away. This week I have caught or jumped tarpon on everything but dead bait. The one thing that is common among all these different methods is that when you hook up you will be battling a fish that will test your strength as well as every part of your equipment. You can fish them in so many different ways, Fly fish, lure fish, live bait and dead bait. Everyone goes tarpon crazy “both clients and captains”, These fish are truly world class. The annual tarpon migration is in full swing down here in Key west. I did spot a few bonefish while fighting this permit but was not prepared. I had just 1 chance to fish for permit and my client Tim Sherword land a beauty. Last of all I will talk about permit fishing. I had another charter that jumped four tarpon before first light but did not land any. Ted and Theo Worthington jumped 1 and landed 1. Chris Bye jumped 2 and broke 1 off at the boat. The Tarpon fishing has been very good lately. Chris Barbe and his friend Jim also head a good day of cuda fishing. We landed 5 barracudas, 2 of them were trophy sized. Giles and his farther also had a god day of shark fishing.Īfter the great day of shark fishing we decide to go barracuda fishing. Our total in a 4 hr trip was 3 black tips and 2 lemon. We found plenty of bait on my third location and we proceeded to catch 1 shark after another.

keywe trophies

We headed east of Key west in search of lady fish, wherever there are lady fish black tip sharks are close by. Our last trip we caught tarpon and barracudas so they wanted to have a different challenge. Both of their names are Amy so I refer to them as Amy squared. I am going to start this fishing report describing a shark fishing trip that I had with 2 of my favorites clients. We fished a bomb hole west of Key west, we landed 6 sharks and left with with tired arms. I took Giles Cook and his farther out Shark fishing. Ted landed 3 cudas, 1 was truly a trophy. My old time client Ted Shrek came back after a 4 year hiatus, we decided to go barracuda fishing. That being said I have had at least 1 jumped fish in each of my trips and went 1 for 3 on my last day. They should start heading out to the deep to do their annual spawn. There are plenty of fish around but they are really not to interested in feeding. I fished three days with Rich and his brother, we had had several shots at both permit and bonefish but we did not hook up again. Rich Stroum landed a very nice permit on his very first cast. The fishing has been very slow on the flats and this week was no different. A high pressure system set in over Key west so we had plenty of sun and wind. This week I spent the majority of my time on the flats in search of bonefish and permit.






Keywe trophies